Locking Profiles in the Workstation
The Internal.cfg file applied in the Profile Manager prevents changes by users to your custom profiles by the Profile, Dimensions, Reports, Workspaces, Metrics, and Filters managers.
You can prevent profile files from being modified and overwritten when using the managers by saving the Internal.cfg file to your custom profile in the Profile Manager. This configuration file prevents users from overwriting multiple files when working in the managers (accessed from the Admin > Profile menu).
Locking Profiles in the Profile Manager
- In the workspace, right-click Admin > Profile Manager .
- In the Profile Manager , right-click Context > Internal.cfg and Make Local .
- Right-click checkmark in User column and save to a <custom profile> .
Note : Only changes to profile files by the managers are prevented when saving the Internal.cfg to a custom profile in the Profile Manager. You can still save workspaces to the server from the worktop using the Save to server command.