Show Menu
TOPICS×

Unlocking a workspace

Administrators can configure Data Workbench to allow only certain users to change certain workspaces.
While a workspace is locked, users can make selections in most visualizations and sort the data in tables but cannot make other changes to the workspace.
Certain users have the ability to temporarily unlock a locked workspace using the Temporarily Unlock option on the workspace title bar menu, make the necessary changes, then save the workspace. The next time that user opens the workspace, it is locked again.
If you cannot make and save changes to a workspace and the Temporarily Unlock option is not available in the File menu, this workspace has been locked by your Adobe application administrator and you cannot change it. Please contact your administrator for more information.
To lock or unlock a workspace
In the title bar of the workspace, click File > Temporarily Unlock .
For information about configuring individual workspaces and entire tabs or folders to be locked, see Configuring Locked Workspaces .
To delete server workspaces, you must use the Profile Manager. For more information, see Deleting Files from Your Working Profile .