Show Menu
TOPICS×

Saving Your Work

Save your work frequently.
When you first begin, you may want to rename each saved version at intervals, so you can go back to a particular version if you don't like subsequent changes.
To Save Your Vignette:
  • Choose Save or Save As from the File menu.
The Save command overwrites the existing version of your vignette with your most recent changes. The Save As command lets you save the new version with a different name or in a different location.
The Save command saves vignettes in the .VNT format. To save in a different format, use the Export command. Exporting an image saves only the currently displayed image, not the vignette and all of its items.
When you have saved the final versions of your vignettes, you can prepare them for the image rendering system .