Show Menu
TOPICS×

Share collections on Brand Portal

AEM Assets Brand Portal Administrators can share and unshare a collection or a smart collection with authorized users. Editors can view and share only the collections created by them, shared with them, and public collections. However, editors cannot change a public collection to a non-public collection.
Editors cannot change a public collection to a non-public collection and, therefore, do not have Public Collection checkbox available in Collection Settings dialog.

Share a collection

To share a collection, follow these steps:
  1. Click the overlay icon on the left, and choose
    Navigation
    .
  2. From the siderail on the left, click
    Collections
    .
  3. From the
    Collections
    console, do one of the following:
    • Hover the pointer over the collection you want to share. From the quick action thumbnails available for the collection, click the
      Settings
      icon.
    • Select the collection you want to share. From the toolbar at the top, click
      Settings
      .
  4. In the Collection Settings dialog box, select the users or groups with whom you want to share the collection and select the role for a user or a group to match their global role. For example, assign the Editor role to a global editor, the Viewer role to a global viewer.
    Alternatively, to make the collection available to all users irrespective of their group membership and role, make it public by selecting the
    Public Collection
    check-box.
    However, non-admin users can be restricted from creating public collections, to avoid having numerous public collections so that system space can be saved. Organizations can disable the
    Allow public collections creation
    configuration from General settings available in admin tools panel.
    Editors cannot change a public collection to a non-public collection and, therefore, do not have Public Collection check-box available in Collection Settings dialog.
  5. Select
    Add
    , and then
    Save
    . The collection is shared with the chosen users.
    A user's role governs access to the assets and folders inside a collection. If a user does not have access to assets, an empty collection is shared with the user. Also, a user's role governs the actions available for collections.

Unshare a collection

To unshare a previously shared collection, do the following:
  1. From the Collections console, select the collection you want to unshare.
    In the toolbar, click
    Settings
    .
  2. On the Collection Settings dialog box, under Members, click the
    x
    symbol next to users or groups to remove them from the list of users you shared the collection with.
  3. In the warning message box, click
    Confirm
    to confirm unshare.
    Click
    Save
    .
  4. Log in to Brand Portal with the credentials of the user you removed from the shared list. The collection is removed from the
    Collections
    console.