Publishing the journey
You can publish a journey after testing its validity.
If you need to make modifications to a published journey, you need to create a new version of your journey. See Journey versions . When a journey is read-only, you can only modify the activity labels and descriptions, the journey's name and the journey's description.
If you stop a journey, it will be permanently stopped. All the persons flowing in the journey will be permanently stopped and the journey will stop allowing new entrances. If you need to use the journey again, you need to duplicate it and publish it.
- To publish the journey, click on the Publish option, located in the top right drop-down menu.
When the journey is published, it is in read-only mode.
Here are the different statuses of an individual's journey:
- Running : the individual is currently in the journey.
- Finished : the individual is at the end of the journey.
- Error : the individual is stopped in the journey because of an error.
- Timed out : the individual is stopped in the journey because of a step which took too much time.