Show Menu
ARGOMENTI×

Terminating a journey

The Stop and Finish options allow you to terminate live journeys. Finishing a journey involves that the arrival of new customers in the journey is blocked and that the customers who already entered in the journey are able to experience it to the end. This is the most recommended way to put an end to a journey as it offers the best experience for customers. Stopping a journey involves that people who already entered a journey are all stopped in their progress. The journey is basically switched off.
Note that you cannot resume a finished or stopped journey.

Finishing a journey

You can finish a journey manually to ensure that customers who already entered the journey can finish their path but new users are not able to enter the journey.
A finished journey version cannot be restarted or deleted. You can create a new version of it or duplicate it.
You can stop a journey by clicking Finish while hovering over a journey in the list of journeys.
You can also:
  1. In Home , click on the journey you want to finish.
  2. On the top-right, click on the down arrow.
  3. Click Finish . A dialog box appears.
  4. Click Finish to confirm.

Stopping a journey

You can stop a journey when an emergency occurred and all processing needs to be ended immediately on a journey.
A stopped journey version cannot be restarted.
You can stop a journey when an emergency occurred (for example if a marketer realizes that the journey targets the wrong audience or a custom action supposed to deliver messages is not working correctly…) by clicking Stop while hovering over a journey in the list of journeys.
You can also:
  1. In Home , click on the journey you want to stop.
  2. On the top-right, click on the down arrow.
  1. Click Stop . A dialog box appears.
  2. Click Stop to confirm.