Show Menu
主题×

Configuring Adobe Analytics with AEM Screens

This section covers the following topics:
  • Sequencing in Adobe Analytics with AEM Screens
  • Sending Custom Events Using Offline Adobe Analytics

Sequencing in Adobe Analytics with AEM Screens

The sequencing process starts with data storage service that activates Adobe Analytics service. Channel content sends Adobe Analytics events with payroll, that is, data test capture to Windows I/O and stay events are triggered. The events are saved to index DB and is further put into object store. Based on the schedule, the administrator sets, it cuts the data from object store, and further transfers it in chunk store. It tries to send maximum amount of data, when connected.

Sequencing Diagram

The following sequencing diagram explains the Adobe Analytics Integration with AEM Screens:

Sending Custom Events Using Offline Adobe Analytics

The following table summarizes the standard data model for events. It lists all the fields sent to Adobe Analytics:
Section Property Label Property Name/Key Required Data Type Property Type Description
Core/Event Event GUID event.guid recommended string UUID Unique ID that identifies instance of an event
Date time of collection of event event.coll_dts optional string timestamp - UTC Collection date time
Date time of event (start) event.dts_start recommended string timestamp - UTC Event start date time, if you do NOT specify this, the event time will be assumed as the time it was received by the server
Date time of event (end) event.dts_end optional string timestamp - UTC Event completion date time
Workflow event.workflow recommended string Workflow name (Screens)
Main DMe Category event.category required string Main Category (DESKTOP, MOBILE, WEB, PROCESS, SDK, SERVICE, ECOSYSTEM) - Grouping of event types - We send Player
Sub Category event.subcategory recommended string Sub Category- Section of a workflow or Area of a screen etc. (Recent Files, CC Files, Mobile creations, and so on.)
Event/Action type event.type required string Event Type (render, click, pinch, zoom) - Primary user action
Subtype event.subtype recommended string Event Sub Type (create, update, delete, publish etc.) - Additional details of the user action
Offline event.offline optional boolean Event was generated while action was offline/online (true/false)
User Agent event.user_agent recommended (web properties) string User agent
Language/Locale event.language recommended string User locale is a string based on the language-tagging conventions of RFC 3066 (for example, en-US, fr-FR, or es-ES)
Device GUID event.device_guid optional string UUID Identifies the Device GUID (e.g. machine ID or hash of IP address + subnet mask + network ID + useragent) - Here we will send the username of the player generated at registration time.
Count event.count optional number Number of times the event has occured - Here we send the video duration
Value event.value optional string Value of the event (e.g. settings on/off)
Pagename event.pagename required for AA string Adobe Analytics support for Custom Page Name
URL event.url optional string URL of the web property or mobile schema - must inclued fully qualified URL
Error Code event.error_code string Failure Code
Error Type event.error_type string Failure Type
Error Description event.error_description string Failure Description
Source/Originating product Name source.name required string App name (AEM Screens)
Version source.version required string Firmware version
Platform source.platform required string navigator.platform
Device source.device required w/execeptions string Player Name
OS version source.os_version required w/execeptions string O/S version
Content Action content.action required string The URL to the asset including the rendition that was actually played
Mime Type content.mimetype optional string Mime type of the content
Transaction Transaction number trn.number required string UUID Unique ID that preferably adheres to UUID v4
Product Description trn.product required string The URL to the asset (excluding rendition)
Quantity trn.quantity required string The duration of playback