Show Menu
TOPICS×

Delete FTP data and FTP accounts

The Adobe FTP policy automatically disables access to FTP accounts that remain idle for 90 consecutive days.
Adobe then removes disabled FTP accounts (and permanently removes all data stored in those accounts) after an additional 90-day grace period. For example, an FTP account which remains idle for 90 days (from July 5, 2012 to October 2, 2012) is disabled on October 3, 2012. It is then entirely removed on January 2, 2013.
No accounts are disabled prior to October 5, 2012 and no accounts are removed prior to January 2, 2013.
Adobe also permanently removes old data in active accounts if that data has not been accessed for 90 days.
These policies remain in effect for all FTP accounts moving forward from the July 5, 2012 date.
To assist us in this process, and to ensure the enhanced FTP environment continues to provide secure and reliable data transfer for our customers, we ask our customers to do the following:
  • Remove outgoing data from the FTP system after that data has been successfully transferred to your in-house environment. Adobe identifies and removes any files left on the system after 90 days.
  • Notify Adobe when FTP accounts are no longer needed so they can be deactivated and removed.